The Executive Board is composed of five members elected by the General Assembly to four-year terms. Additionally, one non-elected nominee from the IOC sits on the AICO Committee along with an adviser appointed by the AICO Executive Board. Both are non-voting observers.


  • Christophe Ait-Braham

    President, 2018-2022 (France)

    Christophe Ait-Braham discovered the magic of the Games in the late 80’s during the preparation of the Albertville Olympics.

    He joined the Association Française des Collectionneurs Olympiques et Sportifs…

    Read Full Bio >
  • Dr. Branislav Delej

    1st Vice President, 2018-2022 (Slovakia)

    Dr. Branislav Delej formed the Slovak Society of Olympic and Sports Collectors in 2004 and has since served as president.

    His areas of interest from a collecting perspective are Olympic pins and other…

    Read Full Bio >
  • Massimiliano Bruno

    2nd Vice President, 2016-2020 (Italy)

    Football, Olympics, and philately, a mixture that is inside Massimiliano Bruno’s DNA.

    A graduate (Academic Degree) in Law from the University of Salerno, he is a successful Lawyer authorized to…

    Read Full Bio >
  • Mark Maestrone

    Secretary, 2018-2022 (USA)

    Mark Maestrone received his introduction to Olympic collecting at the 1984 Los Angeles Games and has never looked back.

    Joining Sports Philatelists International (SPI) that same year, he was co-opted…

    Read Full Bio >
  • Dr. Roman Andrzej Babut

    Treasurer, 2016-2020 (Poland)

    “Roman was a philatelist from birth,” said his mother.

    More than 50 years of his collecting life have been devoted to Olympic and sports philately. He first appeared as a young exhibitor at the…

    Read Full Bio >
  • David Maiden

    Advisor to the AICO Executive Board

    David has been involved in Olympic philately for more than 20 years.

    He managed the Australia Post stamp program for Sydney 2000, was advisor to the Greek Post Office for Athens 2004 and to China Post…

    Read Full Bio >
  • Jocelyne Bernhard

    Administrative Support to AICO

    2001-2014: Executive Assistant for the Olympic Philately, Numismatic and Memorabilia Department at the International Olympic Committee. Managed the approval process of Olympic stamps and philatelic

    Read Full Bio >